Re-locating Invisible Bride

Hello there folks!

As you know, I started this blog back in 2012 when I became engaged to my now husband Toon, and later enraged by the relative lack of diversity within mainstream wedding media. I intended to utilise  Invisible Bride (alongside my existing blog, Rants and Raves) as a platform to promote mainly online spaces that catered to same-gender loving, older, bigger, non-white, disabled, etc.. individuals and couples planning to tie the knot or jump the broom. I feel that I was able to do that to some extent and while my posts on Invisible Bride have become fewer and farther between in recent months,  I still feel there is a lot more to be done! This is why I will from now on, integrate the Invisible Bride project into my more general blog (accessible here). Obviously, now that I am no longer planning my own wedding I don’t have any new anecdotes to share with regard to finding a non-traditional dress or a non-racist baker. All the same, this is a very important counter-narrative, so as I come across new and interesting resources and/or inspiring stories, I will share them, just from my Rants and Raves blog instead. This blog will remain online so that you can still access and share older posts, however for news and updates, you can sign up to follow my other blog space here.

Thank you all so much for your support and encouragement. I hope it will be continued and carried over onto Rants and Raves. If you’re still planning, I wish you all the very best and if you are already in wedded bliss congrats! Stay in touch 🙂 ❤

Love,

Bel xx

Leave a Reply

